Because if I don’t update you guys, there may be a riot. ;)

Found out Saturday gallbladder had huge bag o’ pus behind it. (Yum.)  Found out Sunday it was coming out (organ, pus, and all).  Surgery Monday.  Today is my second day home.  I am whole (save a few precisely-placed puncture wounds and an adjusting empty cavity in my thorax), and should be up and about by the end of the week.

Thank you, all of you, who came out of the woodwork to wish me well.  All your wishes have kept me safe, healing rapidly, and healing mentally from being so thoroughly betrayed by my own body.

I am okay.  Love to all of you.  Miss you, and looking forward to being in touch (or back in touch, or newly in touch) with all of you who went out of your way to send kindness, laughter, and love into a moment in my life when I needed it most.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.  People like you are the reason it’s worth getting up in the morning, and baring my teeth at the day.  Thank you.

